Derby Castle, Douglas, Isle of Man
Publication date : c.1880
Author or editor: unknown photographer
Notes: Derby Castle was built by John Skillicorn, a stonemason of Onchan, as two houses to the designs of Mr Long, a Liverpool, architect for Major Pollock. In 1876 it was purchased and a pavilion added to turn the place into an entertainments complex.
This view is taken from a printed album of six photographs of the Isle of Man published around 1880 by Brown and Sons, printers of Athol Street, Douglas.
Physical description: 6 p. : ill. ; 12 cm. ; pamphlet
Item name: Album
ID number: M 08479/2